This is a complete buyer’s guide to best starter fly tying kit. We didn’t just add this starter fly tying kit based on our personal opinion. Our consideration of finding the top starter fly tying kit for you that is based on many factors like Review, price, specification, etc…

We have spent around 36 hours to find the right option for you and based on our research Fly Tying Material Feather and Dubbing Starter Kit is our top pick for you. This is one of the best products currently available in the market. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another great option for you is Creative Angler Wooden Fly Tying Station with Tools and Materials. Below is a review of some of the best starter fly tying kit, together with their specifications and functions. So, let’s Get Started!

Best starter fly tying kit

Image
Product Title
Score

Colorado Anglers Z797 Wooden Fly Tying Standard Tool Kit, Fly Fishing Vise, Bobbin, Threader, Bodkin, Dubbing Twister, Hackle Pliers, Scissors, Whip Finisher
9.9

WETFLY Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Book and Dvd. This Is Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit.
9.6

Orvis Fly-tying Kit
9.3

Creative Angler Wooden Fly Tying Station with Tools and Materials
8.9

Jed Welsh Fishing Basic Fly Tying Kit
8.4

Scientific Anglers Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Vise, Materials, Tools, Hooks, and Instructional DVD in Travel Case
8.1

Fly Tying Material Feather and Dubbing Starter Kit
7.8

Phecda Sport Feathers Fur Thread Crystal Flash Line Hooks Fly Tying Materials Starter Kits (Fly Tying Materials Set)
7.5

Hareline Fly Tying Material Kit
7.3

Creative Angler Deluxe Fly Tying Kit for Tying Flies. Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit
6.4

Colorado Anglers Z797 Wooden Fly Tying Standard Tool Kit, Fly Fishing Vise, Bobbin, Threader, Bodkin, Dubbing Twister, Hackle Pliers, Scissors, Whip Finisher


More Info and Images

Colorado Anglers Z797 Wooden Fly Tying Standard Tool Kit, Fly Fishing Vise, Bobbin, Threader, Bodkin, Dubbing Twister, Hackle Pliers, Scissors, Whip Finisher

$38.39  in stock
1 new from $38.39
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • For Beginners and Pros: a fishing kit with built in base, vise and seven tools of high grade material, all the basic equipment needed to make flies no matter how advanced you are
  • The standard combo includes eight tools: Vise with base, Bobbin, Threader, Bodkin, Dubbing Twister, Hackle Pliers, Scissors, Whip Finisher all in a nice convenient wooden carrying case
  • Perfect starter kit or travelers kit. Very compact and lightweight, has all the tools necessary to get into fly tying. With it's sturdy case this kit can be thrown in a backpack and taken on a road trip or backpacking trip.
  • Use It Anywhere: the built in base keeps the vise sturdy and means this portable set can be used anywhere without having to clip the vise onto something, while you work you have all of the tools you need right by your side
  • Colorado Angler Supply, established in 1993, is a family-owned, importer, manufacturer, and distributor of fly tying and fly fishing tools and accessories. Its products are used by millions of anglers either on the fly tying bench or in the stream.

WETFLY Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Book and Dvd. This Is Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit.


More Info and Images

WETFLY Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Book and Dvd. This Is Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit.

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Book and DVD
  • Everything you need to start tying flies (Vice, scissors, hackle pliers, etc)
  • This Deluxe Fly Tying Kit is very versatile, perfect for the beginner to the intermediate tier.
  • High quality materials included (Hackle, dubbing, chenille, etc)
  • Great gift idea

Orvis Fly-tying Kit


More Info and Images

Orvis Fly-tying Kit

$198.00  in stock
1 new from $198.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

Part Number2BT10000
Model2BT10000

Creative Angler Wooden Fly Tying Station with Tools and Materials


More Info and Images

Creative Angler Wooden Fly Tying Station with Tools and Materials

$159.99  in stock
1 new from $159.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Wooden Fly Tying Station with Tools and Materials
  • Great Fly Tying Station to hold your tools and materials
  • Includes 11 Tools.
  • Includes Fly Tying Materials and Book
  • Light weight

Jed Welsh Fishing Basic Fly Tying Kit


More Info and Images

Jed Welsh Fishing Basic Fly Tying Kit

$59.95  in stock
2 new from $50.80
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Everything needed to learn the art of fly tying
  • Includes, instructional DVD, assorted feathers and fly tying materials to tie 48 flies
  • Materials to make the above plus 12 each of the San Juan, Brassie, Egg and Foam Beetle flies
  • Assortment of 4 tools, 1 Basic Vise and carrying case, Made in the USA

Scientific Anglers Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Vise, Materials, Tools, Hooks, and Instructional DVD in Travel Case


More Info and Images

Scientific Anglers Deluxe Fly Tying Kit with Vise, Materials, Tools, Hooks, and Instructional DVD in Travel Case

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Includes dubbing, chenille, hackle, peacock herl, pheasant tail, elk hair, marabou, black thread, fine copper wire, white poly yarn, lead wire, and head cement
  • Features a versatile vise with a C-clamp suitable for tables or workbenches and a rotating head that allows you to work at the angle that best suits you
  • Comes with scissors, hackle pliers, a hair stacker, bobbin, bobbin threader, and a rotatable whip finisher tool so you have all the supplies you need in one kit
  • This kit comes with the DVD Introduction to Fly Tying with Greg Vinci to guide beginners through the learning process of making fishing flies
  • Learn to create wooly buggers, pheasant tails, elk hair caddis, rock worms, Adams, and parachute Adams flies; includes hook sizes 8, 12, and 14

Fly Tying Material Feather and Dubbing Starter Kit


More Info and Images

Fly Tying Material Feather and Dubbing Starter Kit

$39.99  in stock
1 new from $39.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Great assortment of bulk feathers.
  • Bulk on lots of your most popular tying materials in feathers and dubbings
  • Now includes bulk synthetic rabbit hair and ice dubbing 10 bags total of multi color.

Phecda Sport Feathers Fur Thread Crystal Flash Line Hooks Fly Tying Materials Starter Kits (Fly Tying Materials Set)


More Info and Images

Phecda Sport Feathers Fur Thread Crystal Flash Line Hooks Fly Tying Materials Starter Kits (Fly Tying Materials Set)

$45.99  in stock
1 new from $45.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • The Assortement Includes Fly Tying Feathers Fur Hooks Thread Crystal Flash Line etc
  • All the things are hot sale in our shop, Paired with a lot of popular materials.
  • Can be used to make dry flies or wet flies, it's a perfect choice for beginner
  • Attention: This package takes about 10~20 work days on the road. Please keep your patience

Hareline Fly Tying Material Kit


More Info and Images

Hareline Fly Tying Material Kit

$130.00
$108.33  in stock
3 new from $108.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • Hareline Fly Tying Material Kit

Creative Angler Deluxe Fly Tying Kit for Tying Flies. Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit


More Info and Images

Creative Angler Deluxe Fly Tying Kit for Tying Flies. Our Most Popular Fly Tying Kit

$69.95  in stock
1 new from $69.95
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2021 6:37 am

Features

  • NEW items added to the Creative Angler Deluxe Fly Tying Kit. This is our most popular Fly Tying Kit. Everything you need to start tying flies (Vise, scissors, hackle pliers, etc). High quality materials included.
  • Everything you need to start tying flies (Super AA Vise, scissors, hackle pliers, etc)
  • This Deluxe Fly Tying Kit is very versatile, perfect for the beginner to the intermediate tier.
  • High quality materials included (Saddle hackle, marabou, dubbing, chenille, etc)
  • Are you looking for the best fly tying kit money can buy? The Creative Angler Deluxe Fly Tying Kit may be just what you are looking for. This kit features both an instructional DVD and illustrated book covering basic fly tying techniques as well as step by step instructions on how to tie several fly patterns that you can tie with the provided materials. The kit includes a standard fixed jaw vise with a C-clamp.

In this article, we have reviewed the best starter fly tying kit for our readers. We hope you get the perfect starter fly tying kit from our above list. If you didn’t find your desired one then check out Orvis Fly-tying Kit one of the most valuable items in the market.