This is our complete guide to the best mold test kits. In Fact, In picking this mold test kits, we have considered a lot of factors to find the best out of them. Let us help you make your decision with this mold test kits that we have personally reviewed for you.

We have spent around 45 hours to find the right option for you and based on our research ProLab Mold Test Kit For Home For Air And Surface Testing – Mold Test Kit Includes Expert Consultation, Pre-Paid Return Mailer, Emailed Mold Report $40 Fee Required For AIHA Lab Analysis. (MO109) is our top pick for you. This is one of the top products currently possible in the market. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another great option for you is ImmunoLytics DIY Mold Test Kit for Home – Easy to Use Professional Mold Testing Kit – Individual Room Screening Package for 5 Rooms. Below is a review of some of the best mold test kits, together with their extra features and functions. Listed below are some mold test kits for your budget.

Best mold test kits

Image
Product Title
Score

Mold Armor FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit
9.8

DIY Mold Test, Mold Testing Kit (3 tests). Lab Analysis and Expert Consultation included
9.5

ImmunoLytics Mold Test Kit (4 Plates/Rooms)
9.2

ImmunoLytics DIY Mold Test Kit for Home - Easy to Use Professional Mold Testing Kit - Individual Room Screening Package for 5 Rooms
8.6

Healthful Home 5-Minute Mold Test
8.3

Evviva Sciences Mold Test Kit for Home - 10 Simple Mold Detection Tests - Optional Lab Analysis - Test HVAC System, Room Air, & Home Surfaces for Molds/Spores - Includes Detailed Mold ID Guide
8.1

ProLab DIY Mold Test Kit (3 Tests) Air, Surface, Bulk, 3 Count
7.6

HVAC Mold Test Kit | Professional Grade Kit Tests up to 10 Locations for Air Mold and Toxins | Easy DIY Test Kit with Lab Analysis Included
7.5

Amatest DIY Mold Test Kit (3 test methods), Includes Lab Analysis Fee, Prepaid Freight Envelope and Expert Consultation
7.2

ProLab Mold Test Kit For Home For Air And Surface Testing - Mold Test Kit Includes Expert Consultation, Pre-Paid Return Mailer, Emailed Mold Report $40 Fee Required For AIHA Lab Analysis. (MO109)
6.4

Mold Armor FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit


More Info and Images

Mold Armor FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit

$12.99
$8.97  in stock
9 new from $8.97
1 used from $7.55
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • MOLD ARMOR Do It Yourself Mold Test kit safely and easily tests for the presence of mold with visible results in as little as 48 hours
  • The Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit can be used for indoor or outdoor mold testing. Tests indoor air quality for unseen mold in the home
  • There are three testing methods: (1) Indoor Air Quality Test Method (2) Air Conditioning & Heating Sample Method (3) Surface Sampling Testing Method (when visible mold is present)
  • Each air quality tester and mold kit contains a petri dish, swab, and mold growth medium
  • This mold detection kit can be used to test surface molds or to take an air sampling from a building HVAC. Hello and thank you for all that you do for our company!

DIY Mold Test, Mold Testing Kit (3 tests). Lab Analysis and Expert Consultation included


More Info and Images

DIY Mold Test, Mold Testing Kit (3 tests). Lab Analysis and Expert Consultation included

$45.95  in stock
1 new from $45.95
2 used from $41.43
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • Easy, Safe and Simple to use (quick start guide and full booklet included)
  • Get Peace of Mind and protect your family from harmful Mold and mycotoxins
  • Lab Fees and detailed report included in Price (except in Texas)
  • Expert Consultation to explain results and discuss inspection included
  • Save money vs hiring a Professional home mold inspector (3 surface tests included)

ImmunoLytics Mold Test Kit (4 Plates/Rooms)


More Info and Images

ImmunoLytics Mold Test Kit (4 Plates/Rooms)

$145.00  in stock
1 new from $145.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • 4 test plates (for up to 4 rooms)
  • Fast shipping
  • Easy to use instructions + online video tutorial
  • Professional laboratory analysis w/online results available 24/7
  • FREE phone consultation

ImmunoLytics DIY Mold Test Kit for Home – Easy to Use Professional Mold Testing Kit – Individual Room Screening Package for 5 Rooms


More Info and Images

ImmunoLytics DIY Mold Test Kit for Home - Easy to Use Professional Mold Testing Kit - Individual Room Screening Package for 5 Rooms

$35.00  in stock
2 new from $35.00
4 used from $32.04
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • TEST KIT: Each mold test kit contains detailed instructions, 5 test plates, stickers and labels, proof storage pouch for wrapping plates post-testing, return shipping box, and a Lab Analysis & Consultation Form. We offer online video tutorials showing you how to test your home and how to interpret your results.
  • RECOMMENDED AREAS: We recommend you test for mold in areas such as your attic, basement, bedrooms, car, kitchen, laundry room, den/great room and your office at home and work. Each test plate is sufficient for a 14 foot by 14 foot room or approximately 200 square feet.
  • TO TEST: Once you receive your home mold test kit, register your kit. Then, follow the step by step instructions that are included in your test kit. Our test kit tests for mold, such as black mold, as well as yeast and all other molds associated with poor air quality.
  • SELF ANALYSIS: You may analyze your results at home via our Self-Analysis option. Wait 4 to 5 days for mold to develop. Analyze once visible.
  • LAB ANALYSIS: When you choose to have analysis done at our state of the art lab, our highly trained analysts perform a quantitative analysis of your sample and, if mold spores are present, identify the specific mold genera (genuses). We then email a full color laboratory report and perform an optional FREE consultation. Lab analysis costs $33 per plate.

Healthful Home 5-Minute Mold Test


More Info and Images

Healthful Home 5-Minute Mold Test

$44.99
$29.99  in stock
1 new from $29.99
2 used from $27.24
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • As Seen on the Today Show. Detect Mold Spores & Allergens in Minutes. Even If You Can't See It. No Waiting for Labs.
  • Accurate and Safe! The only test that also detects spores and allergy-causing mold-particulates.
  • Easy-to-use. . . three quick steps. Test for mold yourself before you rent or buy.
  • Most sensitive test available. Patented technology from the U. S. PHS; Includes Expert Consultation
  • Detects the worst mold types, like , that are often missed by air sampling

Evviva Sciences Mold Test Kit for Home – 10 Simple Mold Detection Tests – Optional Lab Analysis – Test HVAC System, Room Air, & Home Surfaces for Molds/Spores – Includes Detailed Mold ID Guide


More Info and Images

Evviva Sciences Mold Test Kit for Home - 10 Simple Mold Detection Tests - Optional Lab Analysis - Test HVAC System, Room Air, & Home Surfaces for Molds/Spores - Includes Detailed Mold ID Guide

$44.99  in stock
1 new from $44.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • EXCELLENT VALUE INCLUDING 10 SEPARATE TESTS: Our mold testing kit includes 10 agar petri dishes for mold growth, 10 cotton tipped swabs, detailed mold information guide about common household molds, and an optional lab analysis (extra fee).
  • TEST ROOM AIR, YOUR HVAC SYSTEM, & ANY HOUSEHOLD SURFACE: Perform mold tests in 10 different parts of your home or office with our mold detector kit. Test your walls, shower, car, sink, HVAC system, room air, and other physical surfaces.
  • OPTIONAL DISCOUNT LAB ANALYSIS (EXTRA FEE REQUIRED) - Lab tests can be pricey--but with our test kit it doesn't have to be. Each purchase gives you an option to send samples to one of our partner labs at a discounted $40 per petri dish.
  • IDENTIFY MOLDS WITH OUR MOLD IDENTIFICATION GUIDE: If you don't want to spend the money for the lab test, our kit comes with a downloadable guide with multiple images and information on common household molds. Compare the mold on your petri dishes with the images in our guide to help make a positive identification!
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE: Got questions about your results? Contact us for a consultation. If you have any concerns with your home mold test kit, we will refund you in full--no questions asked.

ProLab DIY Mold Test Kit (3 Tests) Air, Surface, Bulk, 3 Count


More Info and Images

ProLab DIY Mold Test Kit (3 Tests) Air, Surface, Bulk, 3 Count

$39.99  in stock
1 new from $39.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • Safe and Easy to use
  • Lab fees and detailed report included in price
  • Express service available
  • Protect Your family from harmful mold and mycotoxins

HVAC Mold Test Kit | Professional Grade Kit Tests up to 10 Locations for Air Mold and Toxins | Easy DIY Test Kit with Lab Analysis Included


More Info and Images

HVAC Mold Test Kit | Professional Grade Kit Tests up to 10 Locations for Air Mold and Toxins | Easy DIY Test Kit with Lab Analysis Included

$29.95  in stock
1 new from $29.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • Test up to 10 locations in your home with just one kit!
  • HVAC mold testing for vents, filters and air returns
  • Easy, DIY kit includes swabs, gloves, lab analysis, lab report with guidance, and industry resources
  • The easiest, most cost effective mold test available!

Amatest DIY Mold Test Kit (3 test methods), Includes Lab Analysis Fee, Prepaid Freight Envelope and Expert Consultation


More Info and Images

Amatest DIY Mold Test Kit (3 test methods), Includes Lab Analysis Fee, Prepaid Freight Envelope and Expert Consultation

$39.95  in stock
1 new from $39.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit, lab fee and shipping included
  • Safe and easy to use with accurate results
  • Pre-Paid First Class Return envelope included to send back mold samples to the Laboratory
  • AIHA Accredited Lab Analysis Included
  • Save money before hiring a professional home mold inspector (3 tests included)

ProLab Mold Test Kit For Home For Air And Surface Testing – Mold Test Kit Includes Expert Consultation, Pre-Paid Return Mailer, Emailed Mold Report $40 Fee Required For AIHA Lab Analysis. (MO109)


More Info and Images

ProLab Mold Test Kit For Home For Air And Surface Testing - Mold Test Kit Includes Expert Consultation, Pre-Paid Return Mailer, Emailed Mold Report $40 Fee Required For AIHA Lab Analysis. (MO109)

$12.99
$8.95  in stock
10 new from $7.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 14, 2021 12:38 pm

Features

  • Safe and Easy to Use. Simple instructions inside.
  • The mold test kit allows you to collect Air, Surface or Bulk samples that can be sent to our AIHA Accredited Lab for one $40. 00 Lab Analysis Fee.
  • Pre-Paid First Class Return envelope included to send back mold samples to the Laboratory
  • Standard detailed Lab report within 7 working days via email or text through the PROLAB App
  • Your detailed lab report will show detection of mold, pollen and allergens

The above were some of the best mold test kits for you in your budget, so you can’t go wrong with your purchase. If you didn’t find your desired one then check out ImmunoLytics Mold Test Kit (4 Plates/Rooms) is also the recommended item in the store.